Races
TriTour in Tossa de Mar 2027: date, formats and entry fees
Tossa’s 2027 triathlon has a confirmed date: race formats, entry details and the information carried over from 2026.

The TriTour in Tossa de Mar will take place on September 18, 2027, a Saturday, with sprint, Olympic and relay options over both distances. The registration listing gives a general start time of 3 p.m. and identifies Tossa de Mar, in the province of Girona, as the host town. The event combines swimming, cycling and running in a coastal setting where the bike leg also deserves careful consideration.
Registration is listed as open, with an announced entry window running from September 22, 2026, at 10 a.m. until September 16, 2027, at 11:59 p.m. Club Esportiu Wefeel organizes the event, with entries managed by Wefeel Events through RockTheSport. The price depends on the format, the sales period and, where applicable, a one-day license: there is no single entry fee covering the entire event.
The date warrants particular attention because some secondary platforms still show September 11, 2027. That does not match either the confirmed date supplied for this edition or the registration listing, which specifies September 18. For travel planning, the reference date is therefore Saturday, September 18, rather than information automatically carried over from other calendars or previous editions.
Some content labeled as 2027 also retains bib collection times, prices and starts from September 2026. That mix can seem minor until it affects an accommodation booking or arrival at the transition area. Details from a previous edition provide context, but they do not establish the operational schedule for the next event, even when displayed beneath an updated heading.
The 3 p.m. time should be read as the published general start time, not confirmation that all formats will begin simultaneously. The available material does not provide a reliable breakdown of sprint, Olympic and relay starts for 2027. Nor does it specify the exact start location or bib collection venue. Applying the staggered 2026 schedule to this edition would therefore introduce an unsupported level of precision.
The sporting program is clearly defined: four announced entry options, covering the individual sprint, individual Olympic and their relay versions. There is no basis in this listing for adding a middle-distance race, aquabike or standalone running event. Although the circuit website includes rules for other formats, that general content does not mean they all take place in Tossa or form part of the 2027 edition.
The sprint combines a 750-meter swim, 20 kilometers of cycling and a 5-kilometer run, the distances described for this event in the available information. It is the shorter individual option, but its name does not imply a brief or easy effort. Moving continuously between disciplines requires controlled intensity, particularly if the bike leg leaves the legs more fatigued than expected.
The Olympic format brings together a 1,500-meter swim, 40 kilometers of cycling and a 10-kilometer run. Doubling the sprint distances changes the duration of the effort and the importance of fueling, hydration and early pacing. The closing kilometers come after swimming and cycling, so neither their feel nor their management is directly comparable with a standalone 10K from a conventional start.
The sprint and Olympic relays offer team participation over the corresponding formats. For a regular runner, they can provide a way into triathlon through the running leg without necessarily taking on the other disciplines. However, the supplied documentation does not establish how many members each team may have, how the legs are allocated or where the handover takes place. Those details remain subject to the specific race regulations.
The event’s identity rests on a clear contrast: sea swimming, cycling through hilly terrain and a flat running leg, according to the organizer’s description. The Mediterranean and Tossa’s coastal landscape provide the setting; the successive efforts provide the challenge. For athletes coming from running, the most familiar section arrives last, just when accumulated fatigue can affect stride and the perception of pace.
The swim takes place in open water, an important distinction from pool training. There is no wall every 25 or 50 meters to regain orientation or adjust breathing, and moving water can change how the effort feels. Distance alone does not capture that demand. The material reviewed does not specify the buoy layout, number of laps or start arrangements for 2027.
Wetsuit use cannot be assumed to be mandatory or permitted months in advance simply because the race takes place in September. The applicable rules, athlete category and conditions assessed by the organizer all matter, including water temperature. Buying or renting equipment on the basis of an assumption may prove unhelpful. The supplied information contains no event-specific wetsuit decision for this edition.
For cycling, the organizer presents Tossa as an event with a hilly course, rather than an entirely flat route. That deserves more attention than a travel-style description of the views: a climb can increase effort, while a descent requires control, sound cornering and compliance with the rules. No official 2027 course profile is available here showing total elevation gain, gradients or turnaround points.
Some secondary descriptions mention the Cadiretes massif and its 519-meter summit, but that geographical fact does not demonstrate that the race route climbs to that altitude. Confusing a mountain’s summit elevation with the highest point on the course can distort preparation. Without an edition-specific map or profile, the accurate approach is to retain the general description of the cycling leg without inventing its elevation gain.
The circuit website says its courses are designed for road bikes and that gravel and mountain bikes are also permitted in sprint and Olympic formats. It adds that handlebar extensions are prohibited in those formats. This is the circuit’s published general guidance; the final check on equipment, safety and any event-specific requirements belongs to the regulations and athlete guide for this edition.
The run, described as flat, calls for a different reading of difficulty. A course without major hills does not erase the work already completed or guarantee the same pace as an independent road race. The bike-to-run transition often brings heavy legs and a cadence that needs to settle. That change helps explain why an experienced runner may find an apparently short leg demanding.
For runners, the useful comparison is the final distance: 5 kilometers in the sprint and 10 in the Olympic event. These are familiar benchmarks, but here they follow accumulated fatigue from earlier legs, which changes how they should be approached. A straightforward example: trying to match a personal-best 10K pace from the first kilometer may be too ambitious after 40 kilometers on the bike, especially on a hilly course.
Specific preparation involves more than running farther. Swimming safely, handling a bike and linking disciplines are distinct abilities, even if they share an endurance foundation. Sessions that combine cycling with a subsequent run can help athletes become familiar with the transition without turning every workout into a race. Adapting between disciplines matters as much as adding mileage in the activity an athlete already knows best.
For entries, the circuit website shows a pricing period beginning on December 31, 2026 and continuing until registration closes. That period lists €63 for the individual sprint and €85 for the individual Olympic race; relay prices are €105 for sprint and €124 for Olympic. These figures come from the available pricing information and should be checked against the amount displayed when processing the chosen entry.
The material also lists €99 and €116 for sprint and Olympic relays, respectively, between September 29 and December 30, 2026. However, the extracted information does not retain every individual entry price for that period. Producing a complete table would require filling unsupported gaps. Substituting the 2026 prices shown on another page would also be incorrect, because they relate to a different edition and different deadlines.
The circuit’s general information specifies an additional €9 per participant without federation membership for a one-day license. Applied to individual entry fees in the final pricing period, that would give €72 for sprint and €94 for Olympic, provided those conditions remain in place and apply to the selected entry. These are illustrative calculations, not confirmation of every item that may appear during payment.
For relays, the wording per participant is particularly important: it does not support assuming that a single license can simply be added to the team entry fee. Each member’s federation status may affect the final amount under the entry conditions. The total team entry cost must also not be confused with an individual price. The available documentation does not establish a final total for every possible combination of participants and licenses.
Registration closes on September 16, 2027, at 11:59 p.m., two days before race day. That deadline does not guarantee that entries will remain available until then: availability depends on the places left in each format. No confirmed capacity or participant figure has been supplied for this edition. There is therefore no basis for announcing a sellout, occupancy level or shortage of places.
The circuit’s general information allows a distance-change request when places are available and the request is made at least 15 days before the race. A move to a longer distance requires payment of the relevant price difference. Changes are handled through the registration account. This option should not be understood as an automatic change or guaranteed access to a format with no remaining availability.
A procedure for transferring an entry is also described, initiated by the registered participant. The replacement receives instructions, enters their details and makes a new payment; once the process is completed, the original entrant receives a refund. An administration fee applies to the replacement, but the supplied material does not state its amount. The organizer does not find the person who will replace the original participant.
The circuit website offers optional cancellation insurance providing a 100% refund and valid until 15 days before the event, under the published conditions. It also states that entry fees are not refunded without that insurance. Its purchase price and full coverage terms are not provided here. The existence of the option does not amount to free, unconditional cancellation at any time.
When a format fills up, the circuit explains that a waiting list may be made available. If cancellations release places, entrants are contacted by email in the order they joined the list. The process does not guarantee that entries will become available or establish when that might happen. The available event listing shows registration as open; there is no confirmation that any of the four formats is sold out.
Bib collection is one of the details still requiring an edition-specific announcement for 2027. One competitor page gives town hall collection hours for Friday, September 11, and Saturday, September 12, 2026, but that schedule cannot be carried over to the new edition. Confirmed collection times and locations are missing, as is the transition-area access schedule. Arriving at 3 p.m. does not necessarily leave time to complete all pre-race requirements.
The same applies to time limits. A secondary source retains references to 2 hours and 15 minutes for sprint and 3 hours and 40 minutes for Olympic within information associated with 2026. Those figures do not establish the 2027 cutoffs or indicate whether there are intermediate limits for individual disciplines. Publishing them as current could lead an entrant to assess their ability to finish against conditions that are not yet confirmed.
A parental authorization document appears among the registration materials, but its presence does not by itself establish the minimum participation age for each distance. Eligible birth years from 2026 should not be reused either, because they change with the edition and may depend on federation rules. For minors, entry conditions, the required authorization and the documents needed at check-in are particularly important.
Regarding services, an earlier description lists a shirt, swim cap, timing chip, refreshments, medal, bag storage, showers and other items. No equivalent confirmed list has been supplied for 2027. That distinction prevents promises about a specific participant race pack or particular post-race services. It also affects practical arrangements: free parking, changing facilities and recovery support should not be assumed on the basis of a previous edition.
The listing does present Wefeel Crono as a tool for viewing results and race tracking, with standings and notifications linked to checkpoints. That tracking depends on the timing system and available records; it should not be confused with continuous participant location. The distinction matters for supporters: seeing someone pass a checkpoint helps follow the race, but does not necessarily show their exact position between two points.
Tossa de Mar provides a recognizable setting, with the sea and the walled Vila Vella forming part of its identity. However, a description of the surroundings does not establish the 2027 route or confirm that the start, finish or every leg passes a particular location. The final course map will connect that landscape with distances, access routes, spectator points and possible restrictions during the competition.
For travelers from the Valencian Community, planning has two elements: reaching the town and transporting the equipment required for triathlon. A bike takes up space, needs protection and may influence transport or accommodation choices; bib collection, meanwhile, may need to happen before the start. Without final schedules, pre-race travel arrangements should retain some flexibility rather than relying solely on the announced general Saturday start time.
September does not guarantee particular weather conditions either. The historical average temperature shown by some directories is not a forecast for race day, still less an indication of sea conditions. Wind, humidity and sun exposure can affect how all three disciplines feel. Weather on race day and the organizer’s safety decisions will matter more than a climate figure used to introduce the destination.
The Tossa event already allows athletes to set the date, choose sprint, Olympic or relay, and identify the registration window. The remaining details need their qualifications intact: published fees vary by period, 3 p.m. is a general reference, and some circulating content belongs to 2026. The September 18 edition has a clear sporting identity; separating confirmed details from inherited information is what makes reliable planning possible.
You may also like: TriTour in El Pont de Suert: 2027 date and race distances and TriTour in Cambrils in 2027: date, race formats and prices.

Races2 months agoValencia 2026: dates, registration and 21K guide
Reviews and Comparisons3 months agoAsics Gel-Roadmiles 3 for men: review and current price
Races2 months agoValencia Marathon 2026: entry, ballot and course
Reviews and Comparisons3 months agoAsics Gel Sonoma 8 Gore-Tex: complete analysis for trail and rain
- Sneakers2 months ago
Saucony Endorphin Pro 4: full review and verdict
News4 months agoStrava API 2026: what changes for clubs, challenges and runner apps?
Reviews and Comparisons4 months agoNike Alphafly 3: opinions, sensations, and real key points
Reviews and Comparisons3 months agoNew Balance TWO WXY V5: analysis, price, and performance
Reviews and Comparisons3 months agoUnder Armour running shoes review 2025-2026: models and key features
Sports Equipment3 months agoShoe sizes in cm: a clear guide to getting the right fit for your footwear
News3 months agoWhere is the Hoka brand from and why was it born in France
- Sneakers2 months ago
Neutral running shoes with lots of cushioning: the best of 2026









