Races
Tres Tossals 2026 in Gata de Gorgos: date, start time and distances
The Gata de Gorgos event features 20 km and 10 km mountain routes and is part of the Circuit Trail La Marina.

Gata de Gorgos will host a new edition of the Tres Tossals event on Sunday, Nov. 29, 2026, as part of the 2026/2027 Circuit Trail La Marina. The start is scheduled for 8:30 a.m. from CEIP Santíssim Cris, with a 20-kilometer race, a 10-kilometer race and a 10-kilometer walking event on the program.
The general entry fee listed for the longer distance is 25 euros, with registration scheduled to run from Sept. 28 through Nov. 25, 2026. The event is the circuit’s ninth race, in a mountain-running calendar that brings together clubs and the town councils of participating communities.
For anyone planning to take part, the most useful details are the date, start location, distances and registration period. The available information does not, however, include a full course map, elevation gain, separate start times for each event or prices for the 10-kilometer options. Distinguishing confirmed information from details that have not yet been published helps runners make plans without treating unverified information as fact.
Race date, start and location
The event is scheduled for Sunday, Nov. 29, 2026, in Gata de Gorgos, in Alicante province. The listed start time is 8:30 a.m. from CEIP Santíssim Cris. That provides a specific reference point for the start, although the available information does not say whether the finish will be at the same location or provide the school’s full street address.
The published time should be read as the event’s stated start time, not necessarily as the individual start time for every distance. Events with multiple formats may use staggered starts; without a detailed schedule, it would be unwise to assign 8:30 a.m. separately to the 20-kilometer race, 10-kilometer race and walk. The confirmed time in the reference information is 8:30 a.m. Any changes or separate category starts will depend on the edition’s event-specific information.
Gata de Gorgos places the event in the Marina Alta, within a regional mountain-running calendar. When planning travel, it is useful to distinguish the identified town from practical access details that have not been provided, such as parking, public transport or road closures. Those factors can affect arrival as much as the race distance, particularly on an autumn morning when several events share the start area.
Course and available distances
The main event is listed as a 20-kilometer half-marathon, although the published distance is 20 km rather than the standard road half-marathon distance of 21.0975 km. In a mountain-running context, the label identifies the event category; runners comparing the physical demands should focus on the published kilometers and, when available, elevation gain and terrain.
A 10-kilometer race is also listed, along with an event called SENDER, likewise covering 10 kilometers and described as a walk. The same distance does not mean the two options have the same format: one is presented as a trail race and the other as a walking event. The program therefore offers two running races and a walking option, with one 20-kilometer course and two 10-kilometer routes.
Some third-party race calendars show inconsistent references or combine details from previous editions. In particular, an isolated mention of 30 km is not supported by the fuller description of the events for this edition. It should not be treated as a confirmed 2026 distance. Based on the available information, the confirmed distances are 20 km for the longer race and 10 km for the shorter race and walk.
No published map in the material reviewed makes it possible to specify the elevation gain, technical sections or the proportion of tracks and trails. It also does not show where the course checkpoints will be. In mountain racing, these factors can substantially change the demands of a distance: 20 kilometers alone do not describe the difficulty. Cumulative climbing, surface and the length of sustained ascents matter as much as the overall mileage.
An event in the Circuit Trail La Marina
Tres Tossals is part of the 2026/2027 Circuit Trail La Marina and is listed as its ninth event. That places the race within a wider calendar rather than presenting it as a standalone event. Participants can see it as one stop among races held in towns across the area, within a competition spanning two named seasons, 2026 and 2027.
The circuit description says that mountain and athletics clubs work with the town councils of host communities. This kind of local collaboration is common in regional calendars, where each event requires coordination of the course, race services and everyday use of the surrounding area. The reference information does not clearly identify a specific organizing body for this edition, so it would not be appropriate to attribute the event to a particular club.
Inclusion in a circuit provides sporting context, but it does not automatically establish how scoring works, which categories are included or whether there is an overall standings table. Those details depend on the season’s regulations. What is confirmed is its place as the ninth event; the scoring system, categories and tie-break rules are not described in the available information.
Registration and listed entry fee
A general fee of 25 euros is listed for the 20-kilometer event, with registration scheduled from Sept. 28 through Nov. 25, 2026. Because the closing date is four days before the race, the published schedule clearly distinguishes the final planned day to register from the event date of Nov. 29.
The 25-euro amount applies to the general entry listed for the longer distance. There is not enough information to say that the same fee applies to the 10-kilometer race or walking event. The available details also do not mention reduced rates, late-entry surcharges, participant limits, refunds or changes between events. The 25-euro fee should not be assumed to cover every option without specific confirmation.
The registration schedule lists an opening date of Sept. 28, so the event is already within the stated sign-up period in the reference information. The listed deadline is Nov. 25, but the available details do not say whether places are limited. If entries sell out, registration could close earlier; there is no basis to claim that this has happened. Checking the current status and conditions for each event helps avoid confusion before completing registration.
It is also worth noting that the published fee may not include every service associated with participation. The material reviewed does not say whether it covers timing, insurance, a race packet, refreshments or other services, or specify what participants receive. In the absence of a breakdown, the known amount should be read as the stated general entry fee, not as a guarantee of particular benefits. The final registration terms should clarify what each entry includes.
Course marking and water stations
The circuit’s general rules say routes will be marked with course markers, tape or arrows and that water stations will be provided along the routes. This offers useful context about the calendar’s shared standards, but it does not identify the locations of those stations for Tres Tossals or confirm how many each distance will have.
Markings help participants follow the designated route, but they do not replace attention from runners. On mountain courses, junctions, surface changes and shared sections can make it important to check the route markings regularly, especially as the field spreads out. The information provided does not describe Gata de Gorgos’ specific course, so it is not possible to identify sections where extra attention may be needed. The rules describe marking methods, not a detailed map for this edition.
The mention of water at aid stations should also be interpreted carefully. The information does not give distances between stations, available products, cups, fountains or services specific to the shorter race or walk. Individual needs vary with duration, pace and weather, so the general reference to water is not enough by itself to establish a hydration plan. The rules provide a general operating framework; event-specific details depend on the race information.
At an event with three formats, services may differ according to distance and type of participation. A 10-kilometer walk may not have the same cutoff times or support requirements as a competitive race. Without specific information on these points, comparisons should stick to what is confirmed: a 20-kilometer race, a 10-kilometer race and a 10-kilometer walk, with route marking and water stations covered by the circuit’s general rules.
What is known and what remains unpublished
The event’s essential details have been established: date, town, stated start location, time, distances, circuit affiliation and the general fee for the longer race. These facts make it possible to identify the event and its timing. A complete race plan would require more information about the terrain and event operations. Confirmed event information is not yet a full technical course guide.
Details not included in the material are elevation gain, the precise distance of each route, a map, cutoff times, separate start schedules, mandatory gear and race categories. The information also does not specify rules for young participants, finish-line services or bib pickup arrangements. These details should not be treated as either available or unavailable as a matter of fact; they simply do not appear in the information for this edition.
This distinction helps readers assess race listings found online. Some combine details from earlier editions, while others show multiple events without clarifying whether their schedules and fees remain unchanged. A historic detail does not automatically become a 2026 condition at an annual race. Current edition details should take precedence over older references, particularly for registration, courses and services.
How to assess 20 kilometers on a mountain course
The 20-kilometer distance is a useful starting point, but it does not make the experience directly comparable to a road race of the same length. In trail running, elevation, uneven ground and the duration of climbs affect effort and finishing time. Without an elevation profile for this edition, it is not possible to predict whether the course will be fast, demanding or technical. The mileage is confirmed; the specific difficulty has not been described.
The half-marathon label can help identify the main event, even though the listed distance is 20 km. That does not mean the event details are inconsistent: mountain-running categories may use familiar names that do not exactly match certified road distances. A more accurate assessment of the workload would combine the kilometers with cumulative climbing, terrain and cutoff time, once those details are made public.
The 10-kilometer event is a shorter option, but not necessarily an easy one. A short route with steep climbs can require more effort than a longer, gradual course. Without maps or elevation profiles, it is not possible to determine which format is best suited to each runner. Choosing an event requires course information and an honest assessment of personal experience, rather than relying on the nominal distance alone.
The 10-kilometer walking event
The SENDER option shares its listed distance of 10 kilometers with the shorter race, but is presented as a walking event. Its inclusion broadens the day beyond those aiming to race and allows the route to be experienced on foot. The information does not specify the expected pace, cutoff time or participation rules for this format.
The fact that both options cover 10 km does not necessarily mean they share the same start, marking throughout every section or service schedule. Events combining racing and walking may separate participants to support safety and movement, but there is not enough information to confirm how that will work here. The walking category is confirmed; its detailed logistics are not available.
The format difference also matters when checking registration. The 25-euro price was published for general entry to the 20-kilometer event, with no separate fee listed for the shorter race or walk. Anyone comparing options should avoid assuming the same price applies to all three. Registration details, recommended equipment and included services may vary by event.
Gata de Gorgos and the Marina Alta setting
Holding the event in Gata de Gorgos places it in the Marina Alta, an Alicante region with an active calendar of sporting and mountain activities. The town serves as the event’s geographic reference and a meeting point for entrants. The available information does not describe the scenery or communities along the route, so it is not possible to attribute particular views, summits or paths to the course.
In mountain running, the landscape is not just a backdrop: it determines the profile, surface and relationship between runners and their surroundings. That is why an official map will be essential to establish which areas the race crosses and what terrain to expect. Until that information is available, the most accurate description is limited to the town and the stated starting point, CEIP Santíssim Cris in Gata de Gorgos.
The involvement of town councils and clubs in the circuit suggests a shared local dimension, but it does not provide details about transport, parking or street closures. Those issues often depend on the permits and operating plan for each edition. For visitors from other towns, the location of Gata de Gorgos helps identify the event, while specific directions to the start should be checked when they are published.
An autumn event with three ways to take part
The race is scheduled for late November, a time of year when conditions can change quickly between early morning and later in the day. The reference information does not include a weather forecast, which cannot be reliably set this far in advance. For a mountain race, temperature, rain and trail conditions can affect pace and equipment choices, but any assessment should be based on the forecast close to the date rather than an early assumption.
The range of distances gives the event a clear structure: 20 kilometers for the longer race, 10 for the shorter race and 10 for the walk. Each format offers a different relationship with the course, although this edition’s route and elevation have not been detailed. The program distinguishes a longer competitive event, a shorter race and a walking option without conflating them because they share a town and date.
The event is one of the races in the 2026/2027 Circuit Trail La Marina and offers a regional setting for people following the season’s mountain-running calendar. Its significance is not only the mileage: the range of formats, location in Gata de Gorgos and place in a shared circuit also matter. The available details clearly establish the date and general format, while leaving the technical course description for future event updates.
Confirmed details ahead of race day
The Tres Tossals edition is scheduled for Nov. 29, 2026, at 8:30 a.m., starting from CEIP Santíssim Cris in Gata de Gorgos. The program includes a 20-kilometer race, a 10-kilometer race and a 10-kilometer walk; the longer distance has a published general fee of 25 euros and a registration period from Sept. 28 through Nov. 25.
It is also listed as the ninth event in the 2026/2027 Circuit Trail La Marina, whose general rules provide for course marking and water stations. The map, elevation, separate start times and prices for the 10-kilometer options are not established in the available information. That is the line between what can be treated as confirmed and what requires an event update.
With the date and event formats identified, the race has a place on the Marina Alta’s autumn calendar; the actual profile of race day will depend on the technical details released with the event information. For participants, separating published facts from missing details is as important as knowing the distance. It avoids mistaking a calendar listing for a full course description and makes clear which points still await confirmation.
Where to stay in Gata de Gorgos
Hotels available 27–30 November 2026.
Affiliate links: if you book through this map we earn a commission, at no extra cost to you.

Races2 months agoValencia 2026: dates, registration and 21K guide
Reviews and Comparisons3 months agoAsics Gel-Roadmiles 3 for men: review and current price
Races2 months agoValencia Marathon 2026: entry, ballot and course
Reviews and Comparisons3 months agoAsics Gel Sonoma 8 Gore-Tex: complete analysis for trail and rain
- Sneakers2 months ago
Saucony Endorphin Pro 4: full review and verdict
News4 months agoStrava API 2026: what changes for clubs, challenges and runner apps?
Reviews and Comparisons4 months agoNike Alphafly 3: opinions, sensations, and real key points
Reviews and Comparisons3 months agoNew Balance TWO WXY V5: analysis, price, and performance
Reviews and Comparisons3 months agoUnder Armour running shoes review 2025-2026: models and key features
Sports Equipment3 months agoShoe sizes in cm: a clear guide to getting the right fit for your footwear
- Sneakers2 months ago
Neutral running shoes with lots of cushioning: the best of 2026
News3 months agoWhere is the Hoka brand from and why was it born in France









