Races
Sariñena’s fifth edition: race date, start time and entry fees
The Huesca event offers 5K and 10K races, an evening start and tiered entry fees through November.

The fifth edition of Sariñena’s popular race is scheduled for Saturday, Nov. 21, 2026, at 6 p.m., starting from Plaza del Salvador. The event lists two distances, 5K and 10K, with an initial entry fee of 12 euros that rises to 15 euros in the final pricing period.
The available information also sets the registration deadline at 11:59 p.m. on Nov. 18, although the announced fees do not include processing charges. The information reviewed does not provide enough detail to confirm the route, elevation, surface or race-day services; those points should be kept separate from the details already confirmed.
Date, start time and location
The race is scheduled for Nov. 21, 2026, in Sariñena, a municipality in Huesca province. The listed start time is 6 p.m., and the event location is Plaza del Salvador, in the town center. These details clearly identify the event, although they are not enough to establish the exact course.
The evening start affects the practical feel of the day. By late November, daylight fades earlier than in warmer months, so a race starting at six in the evening may feel different from a morning event. This does not confirm that the course will be run after dark or that special lighting will be provided: the start time is published, but those operational details are not in the available information.
The registration listing identifies Plaza del Salvador as the event location and provides a reference address in Sariñena. It does not say whether both the start and finish will be there, or where race bibs will be distributed. No map showing streets, turns or intermediate points has been provided. For travel planning, the listed location is a useful starting point, not a substitute for an official course map.
Two distances for different runners
The event offers a 10-kilometer race and a 5-kilometer race. The shorter distance may be more accessible to people new to community races or those looking for a more moderate effort; the longer one requires runners to manage their pace and effort for longer. There is not enough information to say that the races share a course, have separate starts or take place simultaneously.
The difference between 5K and 10K involves more than doubling the mileage. In a 10K, maintaining a comfortable pace from the beginning is usually more important than starting fast; the shorter distance may invite a higher intensity, depending on each participant’s experience and preparation. These are general racing considerations, not official instructions from the organizers.
The published details describe both options as running events but do not specify whether the surface is paved, dirt or mixed. Elevation, street width and technical features are also not listed. As a result, the course cannot be confidently classified, and its suitability for particular shoes cannot be predicted. The distance listing confirms which options are available, not what the terrain is like.
Registration and listed fees
The listed price for the 10-kilometer distance is 12 euros through 11:59 p.m. on Oct. 25, 2026. After that, the fee rises to 15 euros and remains at that level through 11:59 p.m. on Nov. 18, the deadline shown on the registration platform. The listing says taxes are included, but processing charges are not.
The pricing calendar has two tiers, separated by a three-euro increase. The final cost may be higher than the base fee if processing charges are added; their amount is not specified in the information reviewed. The registration page explicitly displays those fees for the 10K, but does not present a separate price for the 5K with the same clarity. It should not be assumed that both distances cost the same without checking the relevant registration form.
The platform shows registration as open and lists Nov. 18 as the deadline. That is three days before race day, so the administrative closing date does not fall on the event itself. Availability could change before then if the organizers revise the terms or reach a capacity limit, but no entry cap or sold-out status appears in the information provided.
What is confirmed and what remains unpublished
The strongest confirmed details are the date, start time, town, reference location, two distances and registration periods. The listing also names 10K Sariñena as the organizer and CARSO Eventos, through RockTheSport, as the registration manager. That distinction helps identify the parties associated with the event and the company handling sign-ups.
By contrast, the reference information does not confirm the detailed route, elevation, aid stations, bib collection, changing facilities, bag storage, age groups or awards procedure. It also does not specify participation restrictions or a minimum age. The absence of these details from the listings reviewed does not mean the services do not exist; it means they should not be presented as confirmed without a specific announcement.
The event registration listing and organizer information consistently show Saturday, Nov. 21. However, another race calendar lists Nov. 28 for an event with a similar name. Given that discrepancy, the date supported by the registration listing and its specific entry deadlines is Nov. 21, though it is sensible to check for any update from the organizer before traveling. A date in a secondary listing should not automatically replace the registration date.
The context of running in November
Sariñena’s race is scheduled for a time of year when afternoons are shorter and conditions can change quickly. The information reviewed does not provide a forecast for race day or confirm a specific temperature. Monthly climate averages can offer broad context, but they do not describe the weather on a future date, much less the conditions on a particular course.
For registered runners, the published start time makes it reasonable to pay attention to clothing and arrival logistics without treating general advice as an official requirement. In November, waiting before the start can feel colder than running, and the body loses heat after crossing the finish as intensity drops. A removable layer, chosen according to the actual forecast, is usually more practical than selecting clothes based only on the monthly average.
Darker conditions are also worth considering, especially for anyone walking or cycling to or from the event. There is no information confirming that reflective items are required or that the course includes unlit sections. The prudent approach is not to infer street conditions from the start time and to wait for the course map or technical details. The schedule helps with planning, but does not reveal the course conditions by itself.
Understanding the distance and pace
In community races, 5K and 10K are straightforward distance markers, but the preparation required depends on experience, training consistency and personal goals. Someone aiming to finish may focus on sustainable effort; someone pursuing a time faces a different challenge. Neither goal is officially tied to the event: they are different ways to take part in a race that offers two distances.
For recreational runners, starting a 10K faster than their usual pace can turn the final miles into an unnecessary struggle. Starting more slowly, however, is not a problem if it makes it possible to finish in control and enjoy the experience. In a 5K, runners may raise their intensity sooner, but effort still depends on each person’s ability and circumstances. Distance alone does not determine the right pace.
The absence of route details makes it impossible to recommend a strategy based on hills, turns or long straight sections. A flat course and a rolling course feel different, and uneven surfaces affect foot placement too. Until a map is published, any pacing plan should be treated as a personal, provisional guideline, not as a prediction specific to Sariñena.
Travel and race-day logistics
Plaza del Salvador is the available reference point for locating the event in Sariñena, but the listing does not detail parking, road closures or transport options. Runners traveling from other towns can use that location as an initial destination and check later for organizer guidance on access or parking areas. No race-related transport services have been confirmed.
With the start scheduled for 6 p.m., arriving with time to spare can help participants find the area, handle bib collection if it is available there and avoid a rushed arrival. However, no distribution schedule has been published, and the listing does not confirm that bibs will be collected at the plaza. That information, along with any recommended arrival time, should be checked in the official event documents when available.
Preparation also involves simple details: checking the registration confirmation, verifying the chosen distance and learning the procedure for withdrawals or name changes, if those options are offered. The platform includes sections for questions about payments, withdrawals and changes, but the event rules govern the specific terms. The race regulations are the reference for rules not included in the short listing.
A local event with details still to come
The announced edition combines 5K and 10K distances and places the start in central Sariñena on a November evening. This is a familiar format for community races: it allows runners with different goals to participate without limiting the event to those competing over the longer distance. Still, the course’s specific appeal and the race-day logistics depend on information that is not yet present in the references reviewed.
The listing supports basic decisions: note Nov. 21, 2026, at 6 p.m., distinguish between the two distances and keep track of the two pricing periods. It does not allow runners to predict elevation, weather, services or the exact course layout. The line between confirmed and pending information matters; it keeps general details from becoming promises about race day.
With registration scheduled to remain open through Nov. 18 and the second fee tier taking effect on Oct. 26, the practical information has concrete dates. Updates about the course, bibs and rules may fill in the picture before race day. For now, the event is defined by its date, start time, two distances and a start location at Plaza del Salvador, while operational details remain to be clarified.

Races2 months agoValencia 2026: dates, registration and 21K guide
Reviews and Comparisons3 months agoAsics Gel-Roadmiles 3 for men: review and current price
Races2 months agoValencia Marathon 2026: entry, ballot and course
Reviews and Comparisons3 months agoAsics Gel Sonoma 8 Gore-Tex: complete analysis for trail and rain
- Sneakers2 months ago
Saucony Endorphin Pro 4: full review and verdict
News4 months agoStrava API 2026: what changes for clubs, challenges and runner apps?
Reviews and Comparisons4 months agoNike Alphafly 3: opinions, sensations, and real key points
Reviews and Comparisons3 months agoNew Balance TWO WXY V5: analysis, price, and performance
Reviews and Comparisons3 months agoUnder Armour running shoes review 2025-2026: models and key features
Sports Equipment3 months agoShoe sizes in cm: a clear guide to getting the right fit for your footwear
- Sneakers2 months ago
Neutral running shoes with lots of cushioning: the best of 2026
News3 months agoWhere is the Hoka brand from and why was it born in France








