Connect with us

Races

Monttrail Los Yébenes 2027: date, start time and distances

The Toledo-area event has a date, three race distances and a separate hiking option.

Published

on

Corredores recorren un sendero de montaña, una escena representativa de la prueba de Los Yébenes de 2027.

Plan your race pace

The next edition of the Los Yébenes mountain event is scheduled for Sunday, May 9, 2027, starting at 9 a.m. from Paseo de la Glorieta. The available information lists four formats: races of 26, 15 and 7 kilometres, plus a 7-kilometre hiking route.

Registration is listed as open in the information reviewed, although no fee, closing date or participation terms are provided. There are also no sufficient details about elevation gain, the course or race-day services. For now, the date, start location and distances are the clearest details available for planning participation.

A confirmed date for the 2027 event

The calendar places the race on May 9, 2027, in Los Yébenes, a municipality in the province of Toledo. The event brings several distances together in one race day, allowing runners with different levels and preferences to choose among three competitive options. The hiking format covers the shortest distance but is presented separately from the races.

The listed start time for all four formats is 9 a.m. The information does not clarify whether all participants start at exactly the same time or whether the organisers will use staggered starts, a detail that may affect logistics for participants and spectators. Until a fuller schedule is published, that time should be treated as the announced reference, not as confirmation of a specific start procedure.

The date falls on a Sunday and was set more than a year ahead of the recent editions shown in the calendars reviewed. That distinction matters: some previous-season listings still display information from other events, so the 2027 edition should be treated as a separate event, not as an automatic continuation of previous schedules, prices or conditions.

Three race distances and an option for walkers

The sporting programme includes routes of 26, 15 and 7 kilometres. The longest is the day’s most extensive format; the middle distance reduces the expected time on the move, while the 7-kilometre race offers a shorter option. The listing also includes a 7-kilometre hiking route, shown separately from the race categories.

Distance alone does not reveal how difficult a course will be. In a mountain race, cumulative elevation gain, gradients, surface conditions, technical sections and the distribution of climbs and descents all matter. Those details are not included in the available 2027 information, so it is not possible to rigorously compare the three routes or estimate the effort each one will require.

The shared distance of the short race and hiking route does not necessarily mean they have the same pace, rules or experience. The first is presented as a race, while the second is described as a noncompetitive activity in the available series information. The key difference is the nature of participation, not the number of kilometres listed.

Starting from Paseo de la Glorieta

The stated reference point for the start and finish is Paseo de la Glorieta in Los Yébenes. Having a specific location helps identify the centre of the event, although the information does not give the exact access point, bib collection location or arrangement of any services. Such details are usually included in the rules or in communications closer to race day.

Los Yébenes is in Toledo, in Castilla-La Mancha. For visitors travelling from other municipalities, the useful detail at this stage is the stated start location, rather than an alternative postal address that has not been confirmed. Another listing mentions a different street, but the main race information identifies Paseo de la Glorieta; locations that may be different should not be treated as interchangeable.

The town will be the centre of a day combining racing and hiking. The start point can also help spectators coordinate their arrival, although traffic restrictions, parking areas and approved access routes have not yet been announced. The organisers will need to clarify these practical details in the event information, particularly for visitors unfamiliar with the municipality.

What is known about registration

The information reviewed says registration is open for the announced categories. However, it does not include the entry fee, maximum number of participants, price tiers or closing date. It also does not specify whether registration is completed by category on a particular platform, so no fee or confirmed registration link can be provided from the available details.

The absence of a price should not be taken to mean that participation is free. In many races, fees vary by distance or registration date, but there are no published figures here to establish the cost. The same applies to refunds: the basic information refers the matter to the organisers without explaining whether changes, withdrawals or refunds are available or under what conditions.

Before registering, it is sensible to check that the selected category matches the intended distance and to review the current 2027 rules. The listing confirms four formats but does not detail minimum ages, mandatory equipment, change policies or required documents. These terms should not be inferred from previous editions: the rules for the current event are the ones that apply.

A hiking format distinct from the race

The 7-kilometre walk broadens the event beyond competition. The series information describes hiking as a noncompetitive format, an important distinction for people who want to explore the area on foot without entering a timed race. For 2027, the distance is announced, but details such as pace, cut-off time and specific participant conditions have not yet been provided.

The walk shares the published start location and time with the other options, although the listing does not say whether it will start together with them or separately. It also does not confirm whether the hiking route follows the entire course of the short race. That clarification matters: equal distance does not guarantee identical routes, signage or checkpoints.

Participants choosing this format should follow the organisers’ instructions on the route and participation rules. Aid stations, assistance, arrangements for minors and transport services have not been confirmed. The hiking option is included in the event, but its operational details need their own description so participants can clearly assess what it offers.

Distance alone does not measure the challenge

In mountain races, two routes of the same length can demand very different efforts. A sustained climb, uneven descent or slippery surface changes pace and muscle load, while a gentler profile makes it easier to keep moving steadily for longer. Without elevation data or a map, it would be irresponsible to describe the 26-kilometre route as technical, fast or particularly tough.

The listing also does not say whether the distances are approximate or precisely measured, and it does not publish elevation profiles. As a result, preparation based only on kilometres may fall short if the course includes substantial climbing, or be excessive if the profile is more accessible. A complete course description should allow participants to assess the route by its features, not just by the figure beside each format.

This missing information does not diminish the details already confirmed; it defines what can be stated. The event is billed as a mountain race and offers three running distances, but there is not yet enough information to compare its difficulty with other events in the area. The elevation profile and rules will be crucial to understanding each distance.

The rules and details still to come

The available information points to the event rules but does not reproduce their conditions. As a result, details such as age categories, cut-off times, medical cover, mandatory equipment and procedures for adverse weather have not yet been provided. These factors can shape the experience and, in some cases, determine who may enter each route.

Practical details about bibs, bag storage, showers, aid stations and timing are also pending. Their absence from a short listing does not confirm that these services will not be available; it means they are not established by the information reviewed. Distinguishing announced details from those not yet published helps avoid creating false expectations about race day.

The refund policy is referred to the organisers. For now, that leaves unanswered what happens in the event of injury, a change of plans or an event modification. The same caution applies to anything copied from previous editions: routes, prices and rules can change from one event to another and need specific confirmation for 2027.

How to read listings from different years

Search results include pages from several seasons, incomplete calendars and listings that retain old information. Some references cover recent editions, while others simply record the 2027 event. This mixture can be confusing, particularly when a previous-year page shows a date or course that does not apply to the upcoming event.

For this edition, the most consistent information points to May 9, 2027, Los Yébenes, Paseo de la Glorieta and four formats with a listed 9 a.m. start. Other details—including the fee, elevation gain, full category availability and rulebook contents—are not specified. A confirmed date does not mean every operational detail has been published.

It is also important to distinguish a scheduled date from the status of every registration detail. The event has a stated date and registration is listed as open, but those facts do not establish whether places remain in every format or when entries will close. Organiser updates will be needed to complete the picture without relying on estimates.

An event combining competition and mass participation

The programme brings different formats together in one event: three races and a hiking option. This means the day is not limited to people seeking a long-distance challenge, but it does not mean every format has the same rules or purpose. The distinction between competitive categories and walking is central to the announced programme.

The range from 7 to 26 kilometres offers alternatives for different levels of experience and goals, although participants should wait for more course information before choosing. In mountain running, the shortest distance is not always the easiest, and the longest does not by itself describe the level of difficulty. Terrain and elevation ultimately define the effort in a way the current listing cannot yet show.

Los Yébenes will host all of the formats, with Paseo de la Glorieta as the logistical reference point. The event may draw local participants as well as runners travelling from other parts of Toledo and Castilla-La Mancha, but no participation figures or capacity forecasts have been published. Those estimates should not be confused with confirmed information about this edition.

The details worth keeping in mind

The confirmed information for the 2027 edition comes down to four main details: Sunday, May 9, a listed 9 a.m. start, Paseo de la Glorieta and three race distances of 26, 15 and 7 kilometres. A 7-kilometre hiking route is also included. The event takes place in Los Yébenes, in the province of Toledo.

Registration is listed as open, but the fee and closing date have not been published in the information reviewed. Nor are the elevation gain, map, course profile, services, full rules or refund terms available. These are relevant gaps when choosing a format and organising travel, not minor details that can be filled in with information from another edition.

The next complete event listing should clarify these points and explain how each start will work. Until then, the event has a clear date and structure, but practical questions remain unanswered. The 2027 edition has an announced date, location and distances; further official details will complete the picture.

Where to stay in Los Yébenes

Hotels available 7–10 May 2027.

Affiliate links: if you book through this map we earn a commission, at no extra cost to you.

Lo más leído