Races
Camí Bandolers in Senija: date, course and 2027 entry
Senija hosts the race on April 11, with a 9 a.m. start and three announced race options.

Senija will host Camí Bandolers on Sunday, April 11, 2027, with the start scheduled for 9 a.m. from the town hall square. The available listing announces a main distance of 22.7 kilometres and two other options, Sprint and Sender, as part of the Circuit Trail La Marina programme. All three are listed with a €20 entry fee.
The date and start time are confirmed for the edition, while registration is scheduled to run from February 8 at 10 a.m. until April 7 at 11:59 p.m. The race takes place in Senija, in Alicante province, and is described as a trail event. Detailed information about the course, elevation gain and checkpoints is not included in the published data, so it is important to distinguish confirmed details from information the organisers still need to provide.
Confirmed date, start and event details
The event is scheduled for April 11, 2027, a Sunday. The advertised start is 9 a.m., and the listed meeting point is Senija town hall square, shown in the event details as Pl. Ajuntament. These details make it possible to place the race on the calendar and plan travel, although they do not replace the operational information usually issued closer to race day.
The full event name shown on the registration platform is Camí Bandolers, Senija, CTM 26/27. The CTM reference links it to the 2026-2027 season of Circuit Trail La Marina. That name places the event within a circuit, but does not by itself confirm scoring, age-group rankings or requirements for an overall classification; those details depend on the current rules.
It is also important to separate confirmation of the date from other details that remain incomplete. The available information does not specify a cut-off time, timing system, aid stations, bib collection or rules for withdrawals and transfers. The start time and location have been published; the remaining details should be checked in the organisers’ communications as the event approaches.
Registration and published entry fees
The stated registration window opens on February 8, 2027, at 10 a.m. and closes on April 7 at 11:59 p.m. Registration is listed as being handled by Mychip through RockTheSport. Because this is a future event, runners should note that entries are scheduled to open in February, avoid assuming that a place is available beforehand and check that the form is for the correct edition.
The published fee is €20 per race option for the three listed choices: 22.7K, Sprint and Sender. The amount is shown as including taxes. Possible processing charges, late-entry supplements or services included in the fee are not specified, so the final total should be checked during registration before payment is confirmed.
Registration is not complete simply by selecting a distance. Runners will need to enter the requested details, check that their name and chosen option are correct and keep their payment confirmation. The event page includes contact options for withdrawal, refund or transfer requests, but the existence of a contact route does not mean every request is permitted: the conditions depend on the race rules.
Since the registration window closes at 11:59 p.m. on April 7, prospective participants should not mistake that date for a guarantee that places will remain available until the final moment. Organisers may set a capacity or close entries sooner if the limit is reached, although the reference information does not state a capacity or current availability. The published timetable helps with planning, but the registration system is the source for final confirmation.
Which distances are announced
The longest option is listed as 22.7 kilometres. In length, it is close to a half-marathon and demands different preparation from a short race, particularly if the terrain includes climbs, descents or technical sections. The trail classification means runners should not assume the course is entirely paved: the surface and precise profile are not described in the available information.
The event also offers Sprint and Sender options. Their distances, elevation gain and characteristics have not been published, so it is not possible to say how many kilometres each covers or whether they share part of the longer route. The names identify alternatives within the event, but are not enough to assess their difficulty. It is sensible to wait for the technical details of each course before choosing an entry.
This distinction matters to runners with different levels of experience. A 22.7-kilometre mountain race can take several hours when the terrain is hilly, while shorter options may suit people looking for a smaller effort; without official figures, that comparison can only be made in general terms. Elevation gain, trail conditions and time limits will determine the actual demands.
The distance classification for this edition is based on the 22.7-kilometre race, the only option with a precise measurement in the information reviewed. Sprint and Sender are listed as race options, but without a kilometre figure. The useful comparison is therefore not just each route’s name: the technical description should clarify distance, elevation and profile before participants decide which one matches their experience.
The course still needs a technical description
The published details identify the event as a trail race but do not provide a map or a detailed route description. They also omit the proportion of track, path or paved surface, positive elevation gain, highest point and checkpoints. Although some generic descriptions of the race characterise it as accessible, that is not a substitute for verifiable figures and does not allow runners to assess the effort reliably.
In a mountain race, distance tells only part of the story. Twenty-two kilometres with sustained climbs and uneven ground can take more time and strength than a similar distance on a fast route. Descents matter too: they put strain on the quadriceps and ankles and can make a course technical even when it looks straightforward on a map. Elevation gain and surface will be key to understanding the difficulty of Camí Bandolers.
The lack of detail is not a reason to fill the gaps with guesses. Until the final route is released, it is not possible to predict split times, recommend a profile-specific race strategy or describe particular scenery as a confirmed part of the course. A reliable guide should make that limit clear. Route maps and safety instructions, once published, will allow runners to assess the course more accurately.
It is also worth checking whether the route could change for safety, permitting or ground-condition reasons. Outdoor races can make last-minute adjustments that affect distances or checkpoints. There is no information indicating planned changes for this edition, but the final course version will be the authoritative one, not a provisional description or the route from another year.
A Circuit Trail La Marina event
The CTM 26/27 name links the event to Circuit Trail La Marina and its 2026-2027 season. The race documentation also refers to circuit rules for that season. This adds competitive context: as well as being a local race, Camí Bandolers is part of a wider trail-running calendar in the area, although the available information does not explain how points or categories are allocated.
For regular circuit runners, a season can affect planning: an April race may be one of several events that count towards a calendar-long series. Even so, it is unwise to assume scoring rules, minimum participation requirements or final standings criteria without reading the applicable regulations. The circuit reference confirms the sporting framework, but does not by itself settle the competition rules.
Runners who simply want to complete the course can focus on their chosen option and the practical instructions. Those aiming for a circuit ranking will also need to know whether event registration is sufficient, which categories are recognised and how results are validated. These details should be set out in the 2026-2027 rules and the race-specific notices, rather than inferred from the CTM name.
The season also provides useful context for comparing the race with other trail events in La Marina, provided the same measures are used. Distance, elevation, terrain and date make a fairer comparison than a race name or its place in the calendar. Here, the date and the main distance have been announced; a detailed course profile is still pending.
Senija as the meeting point
The race takes place in Senija, a municipality in Alicante province, with the start at the town hall square. For visitors, knowing the exact location helps with arrival planning, but it does not yet reveal where parking, bib collection or runner services will be located. Those facilities may not be at the start and should be confirmed in the event instructions.
A 9 a.m. start makes it sensible to allow time to arrive, find the access point and complete any pre-race formalities, particularly if bibs are collected on race day. The opening time of the start area and the bib collection schedule have not been published. The race start should not, therefore, be treated as the best time to arrive in town: pre-race logistics need separate guidance.
The April date points to a spring event, but it does not guarantee a particular temperature. In a trail race, sunshine, wind, rain and temperature changes can vary between exposed sections and shaded or higher ground. The weather forecast will be more useful in the days before the race, while clothing choices should also reflect the rules and actual conditions on the course.
Senija is the logistical centre of this event, but the information reviewed does not confirm recommended accommodation, hotel partnerships or specific services for spectators. Room availability and transport needs depend on where each runner is travelling from and their own plans. The start location has been identified; other local arrangements should be checked before travelling.
Taking a measured approach to trail preparation
The 22.7-kilometre distance suggests a gradual build-up, but appropriate training depends on experience, health and terrain. For someone used to mountain running, the challenge may be sustaining effort for longer; for a road runner, adapting to climbs, descents and uneven footing may matter as much as adding kilometres. Distance alone does not define difficulty.
Until the profile is available, training can follow general principles: consistency, a gradual increase in duration and enough recovery between hard sessions. Hills and trails provide different demands from flat road running, but adding them abruptly can increase the risk of overuse. There is no universal plan for everyone; fitness, injury history and available time all change what a runner needs.
Equipment also depends on the course. A shoe with good grip is often useful on dirt or rocky ground, but it is not possible to recommend a particular model without knowing the surface and expected conditions. Clothing, hydration and any mandatory kit should follow the official rules. Waiting for the course description avoids preparing or buying gear blindly.
In a race of this duration, pacing sensibly is usually more useful than setting off behind other runners. If there are steep climbs, walking them can be an efficient choice rather than a sign of inadequate preparation. It is also important not to try new food, drink or equipment for the first time on race day. These are general sports-safety principles, not an individual training plan or a promise of performance.
What information is still missing
The available event page answers basic questions about date, time, location, options and price, but leaves practical matters unresolved. It does not show elevation gain for each route, a map, aid stations, cut-off times, timing arrangements or age categories. It also does not specify spectator access or whether showers, bag storage and medical support will be available at particular points.
Those details have different implications. Elevation helps estimate effort; aid stations inform hydration planning; cut-off times set the minimum pace, and categories determine how results are ranked. For safety, knowing checkpoints and the withdrawal procedure matters as much as knowing where the finish is. Missing details should not be replaced with assumptions.
The registration page refers to Circuit Trail La Marina rules for 2026-2027. That document may clarify some shared regulations, although course-specific and race-day details may be published separately. It is worth reading both levels of information: the general rules establish the framework, while the event notices explain schedules, logistics and details particular to race day.
The withdrawal and transfer policy also deserves attention. The platform lists contact options related to these requests, but that does not confirm whether every request is accepted or the deadline for making one. Before paying, it is better to review the conditions shown during registration and keep a copy. The advertised fee is €20, but the terms of participation are also part of the real cost of entering.
An April race with details still to come
Camí Bandolers now has a confirmed date of April 11, 2027, a 9 a.m. start in Senija and a main distance of 22.7 kilometres. The published offer also includes Sprint and Sender, with a listed price of €20 for each option and a registration window from February 8 to April 7. This is enough information to identify the event and place it on the calendar.
The full picture will depend, however, on the publication of the route and operational rules. The elevation, surfaces, aid stations and bib collection times are not yet known in detail. The confirmed information helps runners plan the date; the technical description will show what the challenge involves. That distinction is especially useful for comparing events or choosing between race options.
As part of Circuit Trail La Marina 2026-2027, the event connects a local race with a wider competition season. The town hall square is the known starting point; the terrain and profile, still to be detailed, will ultimately define the character of the course. To take part with realistic expectations, runners should check registration details against the rules and follow the organisers’ latest instructions.
Where to stay in Senija
Hotels available 9–12 April 2027.
Affiliate links: if you book through this map we earn a commission, at no extra cost to you.

Races2 months agoValencia 2026: dates, registration and 21K guide
Reviews and Comparisons3 months agoAsics Gel-Roadmiles 3 for men: review and current price
Races2 months agoValencia Marathon 2026: entry, ballot and course
Reviews and Comparisons3 months agoAsics Gel Sonoma 8 Gore-Tex: complete analysis for trail and rain
- Sneakers2 months ago
Saucony Endorphin Pro 4: full review and verdict
News4 months agoStrava API 2026: what changes for clubs, challenges and runner apps?
Reviews and Comparisons4 months agoNike Alphafly 3: opinions, sensations, and real key points
Reviews and Comparisons3 months agoNew Balance TWO WXY V5: analysis, price, and performance
Reviews and Comparisons3 months agoUnder Armour running shoes review 2025-2026: models and key features
Sports Equipment3 months agoShoe sizes in cm: a clear guide to getting the right fit for your footwear
- Sneakers2 months ago
Neutral running shoes with lots of cushioning: the best of 2026
News3 months agoWhere is the Hoka brand from and why was it born in France









