Races
Battle Hybrid Race in Los Realejos: 2026 date and distances
The event combines running and hybrid fitness, but listings still differ on the date and course details remain unknown.

The hybrid event announced for Los Realejos in 2026 is listed as taking place on November 7, a confirmed date in the latest information available for this edition. The event details also place it in Realejo Bajo, within the Tenerife municipality of Los Realejos, and include 2.5- and 5-kilometre formats across several individual and pairs categories.
There is, however, an important discrepancy in the information consulted: some earlier listings give the date as October 17, 2026, and use the name Endurance Hybrid Race Los Realejos. These dates cannot be treated as interchangeable. The updated date provided for the event is November 7, although anyone planning a trip should check that the organizers still have that date on the calendar before booking transport or accommodation.
Date, location and event name
The event is associated with Realejo Bajo, in the municipality of Los Realejos, in northern Tenerife. Race listings identify Los Realejos as the town and Santa Cruz de Tenerife as the province; the Canary Islands, although used as a geographical reference in some information, is an autonomous community, not a province. The available information does not specify an exact start or finish address.
Two names also appear in the references: the search identifies the event as Battle Hybrid Race, while the calendar listing uses Endurance Hybrid Race Los Realejos. There is not enough information to confirm whether these are alternative names for the same event, a branding change or two versions of a race. For now, the most cautious term is the Los Realejos hybrid event, until the organizers publish a single name.
The date requires similar caution. The calendar reference gives Saturday, October 17, while the latest additional information confirms the event for November 7, 2026. No explanation for the change or start time is provided. This difference affects an essential detail for participants and spectators, so it would be unwise to assume a start time or fill in the schedule using information from other editions.
Distances listed for the event
The published offering includes two distances: 2.5 kilometres for the general categories and 5 kilometres for several elite divisions. The same distinction applies to the pairs events. The listings do not explain whether these figures represent only the running sections, the full course distance or the total of segments interspersed with exercises. They should therefore be understood as advertised distances, not a complete description of the course.
The individual men’s and women’s elite categories are listed at 5 kilometres. The men’s, women’s and mixed elite pairs categories are also assigned 5 kilometres. The individual general divisions and general men’s, women’s and mixed pairs categories are listed at 2.5 kilometres. The distance therefore depends on the chosen format, although the available information does not say whether the rules, loads or number of stations differ between categories.
The shorter distance should not automatically be assumed to be an easy event. In a hybrid competition, the demands can depend as much on the physical tasks included in the course as on the running distance. Since elevation, surface, route and exercise programme have not been published here, it is not possible to estimate finishing times or accurately compare the demands of the two distances.
Individual and pairs categories
The event is divided into elite and general categories, with the option to compete in pairs. The elite section lists individual men’s and women’s races, as well as men’s, women’s and mixed teams. The general division also includes individual and pairs formats in those three configurations. The range covers both solo and shared formats, but the references do not provide minimum ages, participant limits or entry requirements.
Pairs categories often mean that two participants share some part of the competition, but the rules for this edition have not been specified. It is unclear whether both team members must complete every section together, whether they can take turns during the exercises or whether there are penalties for separating. Assuming any of these rules could lead participants to prepare for the event on the wrong basis.
The elite and general labels identify competition divisions, but do not provide enough information to establish their technical requirements. No confirmed details are available on qualifying times, previous experience, mandatory equipment or ranking systems. The categories have been identified, while their specific regulations have not yet been published; this distinction is especially relevant for anyone choosing between entering alone and signing up with a partner.
What a hybrid format involves
A hybrid race combines running with exercises or fitness stations. Unlike a conventional road race, where performance mainly depends on maintaining a steady pace, this format may alternate running sections with strength, power or muscular endurance efforts. Distance alone does not describe the full workload: two five-kilometre events can feel very different if one includes physical tasks between running segments and the other does not.
This event’s exercise list, number of stations and equipment have not been detailed. Nor is it clear whether the competition will take place at a sports facility, outdoors or on a mixed course. It is therefore not possible to state that it will include obstacles, lifting, sleds, carries or other elements common to some hybrid events. The event name suggests a broad format, but it is no substitute for the rules or a technical course description.
For a runner used to short distances, the format may require changes of pace and a different approach to managing effort. After running, certain exercises can increase local fatigue and make the next section feel harder, even when the accumulated distance seems modest. Conversely, someone used to strength training may find that maintaining a running pace after each station requires specific adaptation. These are general features of hybrid events, not confirmed details of the Los Realejos course.
Published entry price and registration details
One listing shows a fee of €45.58 for several 2.5- and 5-kilometre formats. This provides a published price reference, but does not confirm whether it is a single fee, applies to every category or includes administrative charges. The registration deadline, number of places and any price changes between entry periods are also not specified.
Entry costs can differ between individual and pairs registrations, and some competitions apply surcharges or different conditions by category. Without an official breakdown, it would be wrong to infer the total cost for a team from the individual price shown in a listing. The €45.58 figure should be read as a listed amount, not as a verified final fee for every participant or category.
The references also do not provide an explicit official website, registration form, payment methods or refund policy. These details matter more than incidental information: they determine what the fee covers and what happens if the date changes. The difference between October 17 and November 7 makes it especially important to check that registration information corresponds to the current edition and schedule.
What is still unknown about the course
The published information identifies Los Realejos and distinguishes the distances and categories, but leaves basic planning details unresolved. The start point, finish location, course profile and surface are not available. There is also no start time, estimated duration, cutoff time or guidance for spectators. A municipality is not the same as a race address, so Realejo Bajo should not be taken as the exact start location.
For a hybrid event, the course can be decisive when choosing footwear and setting expectations. An outdoor route may have uneven ground or changes in surface; an indoor course may concentrate the stations and reduce the running sections. Neither scenario is confirmed here. Without terrain and elevation details, the race cannot be classified as road, mountain or trail running either.
The same caution applies to equipment and safety requirements. No information is available about gloves, footwear, mandatory clothing, hydration, medical support or specific rules for pairs. The absence of these details from the available listings does not mean the organizers have not addressed them; it only means they do not appear in the information reviewed. The edition’s rulebook will be the document that resolves these questions without relying on assumptions.
Interpreting the date and planning ahead
For calendar planning, the latest information provided gives November 7, 2026, as the confirmed date. The earlier calendar reference listing October 17 should be treated as a discrepancy that needs clarification, not as a second race day. No start time has been provided, so any detailed schedule circulating without support from the organizers should be checked before making plans.
General preparation for a hybrid event usually combines running and strength work, but the right balance depends on the rules and the actual stations. With the current information, it would be premature to recommend specific paces or exercises for this event. Someone who already trains both capacities can use the published distance as a reference and follow a plan suited to their level, without assuming the course will resemble another event in the same category.
It is also useful to separate confirmed information from what remains incomplete. The 2.5- and 5-kilometre distances, general and elite divisions, individual and pairs formats, and municipal location are known. The rules, course, schedule, exact address and public confirmation of the price are not. This map of knowns and unknowns is more useful than a seemingly complete listing built from unverified details.
A hybrid event with details still to be settled
The Los Realejos event offers a varied format: 2.5- and 5-kilometre distances, men’s, women’s and mixed categories, and individual or pairs entries. The latest date provided is November 7, 2026, in Realejo Bajo, although the calendar consulted still gives an earlier October 17 date. The difference between those dates is the main point that needs public confirmation before participants finalize their plans.
A €45.58 price appears in an event listing, but without a breakdown showing whether it is universal or final. The course, physical stations, schedule and start address are also unknown. Those details will determine how the competition unfolds and what preparation is most appropriate, so they should not be filled in with features from other hybrid races.
For now, the event can safely be described as a hybrid competition announced for Los Realejos, with several divisions and two published distances. The remaining details require clarification from the organizers, particularly the calendar and rules. For an event whose name, date and format appear inconsistently across listings, clear, up-to-date information will matter as much as the course itself.

Races2 months agoValencia 2026: dates, registration and 21K guide
Reviews and Comparisons3 months agoAsics Gel-Roadmiles 3 for men: review and current price
Races2 months agoValencia Marathon 2026: entry, ballot and course
Reviews and Comparisons3 months agoAsics Gel Sonoma 8 Gore-Tex: complete analysis for trail and rain
- Sneakers2 months ago
Saucony Endorphin Pro 4: full review and verdict
News4 months agoStrava API 2026: what changes for clubs, challenges and runner apps?
Reviews and Comparisons4 months agoNike Alphafly 3: opinions, sensations, and real key points
Reviews and Comparisons3 months agoNew Balance TWO WXY V5: analysis, price, and performance
Reviews and Comparisons3 months agoUnder Armour running shoes review 2025-2026: models and key features
Sports Equipment3 months agoShoe sizes in cm: a clear guide to getting the right fit for your footwear
- Sneakers2 months ago
Neutral running shoes with lots of cushioning: the best of 2026
News3 months agoWhere is the Hoka brand from and why was it born in France









